Instagram’s latest “activity status” feature Shows You When A User Was Last Active

Instagram recently added a new feature on it ( Instagram’s latest “activity status” feature ) If you’re protective of your privacy, now you wont be able to hide yourself. Thankfully, only people you’ve directly messaged will see it as it doesn’t show up anywhere else on the app, but still – where was the warning of this?. The good news is you can switch it off and it’s easy to do so. Simply go to settings and turn off ‘Show Activity Status’.

When you load direct messages, you can now see when the person you message was last active and in turn, they’ll see your status too. The new feature rolled out as part of Instagram’s latest update on iOS and Android, won’t make you happy if you don’t want people to know when you were last active on the app.

Read More:   Lg may launch LG V30 with AI support instead of G7?

Acting identically to the Whatsapp option – if you don’t let them see when you’re online then you can’t see when they’re online, which feels only right. Instagram new feature getting negative reviews among the users.

How to Turn Of Instagram’s latest “activity status” feature ?

Instagram’s latest “activity status” feature can easily be turned off. All you have to do is go to your Instagram account’s options and scroll to the bottom of the “Settings” section. There you will see a toggle to turn the feature off.

Read: Best Smartphones Under Rs 10000 in February 2018

Read More:   Honor 9 Lite India Launch Set for Today: Specifications, Features, Price in India

Android Users

  • To do so, tap on profile option on the bottom right corner on Android devices.
  • Tap on three dots visible on the top left corner.
  • Scroll down and toggle off the Show Activity Status and become incognito again.

iOS Users

  • Tap on Cog Icon next to Edit Profile
  • Scroll down to Show Activity Status option and toggle it off.

Instagram’s latest “activity status” feature

It Only Appears In Instagram Direct

You can see the activity status of the accounts you message and follow – as long as the account has the feature turned on. It won’t appear in any other account notifications – only under the messages of the users you’ve been exchanging messages with.

Read More:   Nokia unveiled new version of Nokia 3310 4G phone with VoLTE support

Facebook Messenger and WhatsApp both have had this feature for a long time, much to the delight of users who like to keep tabs on their friends’ (or love interest’s) messaging activity.

Social media the platforms have made various changes in their user experience last year. For instance, Snapchat-like story feature was introduced on Facebook, WhatsApp and Instagram. Instagram earlier rolled out a feature allowing its users to upload multiple photos at a time.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *