Facebook is a social network that keeps a lot of information about us, because when opening an account we show you how we are, what we do, what we like, among other things. But, if at any time you want to stop having an account in the social network for whatever reason, it will be a bit complicated, because the platform will try to prevent you from leaving. How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
The easiest thing is to deactivate the Facebook account temporarily, because you can open it at the time you want. However, in case you do not want to use Facebook again you can follow this guide step by step so that you do not have any problems leaving the social network created by Mark Zuckerberg.
Within the service you can find a page entitled: ” What do I have to do to permanently delete my account?” . There it is explained that you can not reactivate the account or recover anything that has been placed and that it will be necessary up to 90 days from the beginning of the elimination process to delete everything put on Facebook.
As that information is removed, other users of the social network will not be able to access it. It also offers a link where you can download a copy of our data, which links to the web page from which you want to delete everything:
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
Remove Facebook account. (Photo: Facebook)
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently- First click on the above link then click delete my account. After entering the credentials, They will ask for your password and solve a capcha (know if you are a robot) to access the option. Finally, click on the “Delete my account” option.
Once these procedures are completed, a new window will inform that the account has been deactivated and will be eliminated forever in the coming days. If in those 14 days the user changes his mind, he can cancel his request by logging in, but when the term expires there will be no way to recover the account.
It is important to specify that it is not the same to “deactivate” the account than to eliminate it. When you deactivate the account, it simply stops being active and remains “asleep” on the servers, because it will not appear on the network. Although it can be reactivated at any time by logging on.